Holding nothing back…

Movie meme

Posted on: August 11, 2008

I know, I know.  My last TWO posts have been meme’s.  Things have just gone kinda nuts around here and I’ve not been able to concentrate on one thing long enough to make a post here. 

I’m trying to put together a post about some medical crap I have going on, but every time I sit down to do it, I just can’t make myself stick to it long enough to string together a coherent post.  Hopefully soon.  Maybe after my next Dr. appt. this coming Friday I’ll be able to think a little more clearly…

Anyway, here’s the meme, courtesy of BFD and several others:

1. Pick 15 of your favorite movies.
2. Go to IMDb and find a quote from each movie.
3. Post them here for everyone to guess.
4. NO GOOGLING/using IMDb search functions.
5. Strike it out when someone guesses correctly, and put who guessed it and the movie.

1.  Remember how you said your parents use you to get back at each other?   Wouldn’t I be OUTSTANDING in that capacity?  Congrats to Limor.  (The Breakfast Club)

2.  Eat your vegetables.  Don’t just push ’em around, eat ’em.  I ain’t playin’! 

3.  And you, my dear. What an unexpected pleasure. It’s so kind of you to want to visit me in my loneliness.

4.  I don’t like her. I don’t trust anyone who does their own hair. I don’t think it’s natural.  Limor again!  You’re good girl.  =c)  (Steel Magnolias)

5.  This goes through armor. And through the victim, through the wall, through a tree outside…

6.  I’m very drunk and I intend on getting still drunker before this evening’s over.  Congrats to Annie McPhee!  (Gone With the Wind)

7.  I am sick to death of this whole center of the universe, holier than thou, nothing is ever enough. Oh, how I’ve suffered, nobody understands me. Somebody fix me a drink and hand me a Nebutol, worn out Scarlett O’Hara… thang!

8.  As I look around, I see a lot of celebrities among us. I see eleven Current Affairs, two Hard Copies and a genuine Geraldo interviewee.

9.  We can stay up late, watch Scary Movies, and in the morning, I’m making waffles!  Annie McPhee again!  (Shrek)

10.  You can’t force someone to fall in love with you but, you can definitely improve your odds.

11.  Just because you’ve got the emotional range of a teaspoon.  Congrats to nuckingfutz!  (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix)

12.  The day they cut the football budget in this state, that will be the end of Western Civilization as we know it!

13.  Those that can’t do, teach, and those that can’t teach… teach gym.  Congrats to Integgy.  =c)  (School of Rock)

14.  Some motherfuckers are always trying to ice-skate uphill.  nuckingfutz again!  (Blade)

15.  In this life, you don’t have to prove nothin’ to nobody but yourself. And after what you’ve gone through, if you haven’t done that by now, it ain’t gonna never happen.

 

There we go.

6 Responses to "Movie meme"

OhGod, #1 is so familiar my brain is itching. But I can’t place it. D:

#13 is School of Rock, though. xD

Hehehehehe! I thought #1 might be like that for a lot of people. “c)

1) The Breakfast Club

4) Steel Magnolias

6 Gone with the Wind. 9 Shrek.

11 – Harry Potter & The Order of the Phoenix

14 – Blade (although I can’t remember if it’s I, II, or III)

Limor, right on both counts!

Ditto Annie McPhee. =c)

nuckingfutz, Yep and yep. Oh, and it’s the original. “c)

Leave a Reply

