Holding nothing back…

Seriously?

Posted on: May 18, 2008

Why do fat chicks tan?

I kid you not, that’s the search term someone used to find my blog.  Apparently, it pulled up my post about trying to find a decent two-peice bathing suit to tan in.

Seriously?  Someone SERIOUSLY doesn’t understand why a fat chick would tan?  I’ve spent quite a bit of time deciding whether or not to dignify this pathetic question with an answer.  I’ve decided that rather than ignore it, and not address the implication that fat chicks can’t, or shouldn’t, enjoy some of the same activities as thin chicks, I would say something.  Fat chicks are people too, and we enjoy some, if not most, of the same things as thin chicks.  And I resent the implication that we shouldn’t.

I can’t speak for *every* fat chick out there that likes to tan, but I can tell you why THIS fat chick likes to tan.

  1. It is relaxing.
  2. I like the feel of the sun on my skin.
  3. I was a teenager in the 80’s, the era of the “healthy tan.”
  4. I like the way I look with a tan.

In short, for many of the same reason that thin chicks tan.  Got that?

Sheesh.

2 Responses to "Seriously?"

I’m going off on a tangent here, but that kind of reminds me of an incredulous question I once heard: Why don’t fat people simply stop eating? ‘Because if they did, they’d die, like everybody else’ is presumably not the answer some of the haters want to hear. Seriously. 🙄

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Ascendency!

Leave a Reply

