Holding nothing back…

Am I the only fat chick that likes to TAN???

Posted on: April 10, 2008

I’ve been looking for a two-peice bathing suit, that isn’t a tankini, but also isn’t a STRING bikini AND doesn’t have the “halter” style top…  NOTHING!  At least, not in a size big enough for me.

Apparantly the local Lane Bryant thinks that us fat chicks don’t swim, because they didn’t even HAVE swimsuits.  Don’t get me wrong, I have lots of love for LB, especially their sexy Cacique underthings!  But the total lack of swimsuits made no sense to me.

Catherine’s only had these terrible one-peice suits.  And they were truly horrific.  Huge flower prints, big padded funky-looking cone bras, empire-line skirting… 

Old Navy had nothing above a size 12.

JCPenney’s had a fairly decent selection, but the two-peice I liked didn’t come larger than a 14 (and ran small).

Wal-Mart’s selection was just horrific.

Target’s was even worse.

So apparantely us fat chicks only swim if we can cover up as much skin as possible, and we certainly don’t tan.  I can’t POSSIBLY want to have a nice-looking two-peice that FITS, looks nice, and actually supports my rack-of-doom.  Because I am a fat chick.

2 Responses to "Am I the only fat chick that likes to TAN???"

Do you have a Deb shop around you by any chance? Deb shops usually carry “plus” sizes, and they are much much cheaper than Lane Bryant or Torrid. They have some super sexy bathing suits for this spring.

Thanks for the suggestion. I’ll have to look around. I haven’t seen them down here, but if I can’t find one locally I can always order online. =c)

Leave a Reply

