Holding nothing back…

Sad but true…

Posted on: February 4, 2008

40.jpg 

I saw this on PostSecret today and thought it hits so close to home. 

I’m 38 and for the first time in my life I can honestly say that I feel comfortable in my own skin.  I no longer worry about what everyone else will think if I do this or don’t do that or wear this or don’t wear makeup or whatever else I used to worry about people thinking.  I no longer feel like I’m living my life for my parents or that it’s my *DUTY* to please them.  I’m living my life to please me, and if I please them in the process, WONDERFUL.  If not, it’s their problem, not mine.

Leave a Reply

