Holding nothing back…

Hate hate hate…

Posted on: January 26, 2008

I hate hate hate hate hate being sick.  Especially when I have as much on my plate as I do right now.  Besides this blog, that I said up front I couldn’t guarantee how frequently I would update, DH and I homeschool our three children (ages 16, 11, and 8), am on the board of our homeschool association (and there’s been a couple of crises in the past week, leaving me the only one to handle/coordinate ALL Board business), and then there’s all the regular, boring, day-to-day stuff of just being a wife and mother.  Basically, like anyone else out there, I don’t have TIME to be sick!!!

But here I sit, with a fever, cough, sore throat, congestion, and all the good stuff that goes along with the common cold.  So far I don’t think it’s the flu because I haven’t got nausea, thank goodness!

All I want to do is crawl back in bed and sleep, but every time I lay down I start coughing again.  Tylenol Cold Multi-symptom is helping some, as are warm drinks; but I still feel like C-R-A-P.

Hope nobody else has this stuff. 

Pet~

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

